图片
I don agree at all. I don think that having a strapless dress brautkleid 34 is slutty. Most strapless dresses I seen and tried on are pretty modest in the chest area, unless you have huge tatas, which I don anyway. I do agree with the others that it just the fad of the year, so there is going to be a lot of it. However I seen plenty of other styles of dresses in the shops. You just focusing on it too much to see the others.

Oh, I do agree though that it not the most flattering cut for most people. That definitely true!

I don think all strapless dresses look slutty. However I also do not think strapless gowns are appropriate to wear for a religious ceremony. Would you wear a strapless dress to church on any other day with out a sweater covering your shoulders? I never even seen anyone wear anything sleeveless to church, and my church is quite a young crowd. And yeah, I know not everyone has religious ceremonies. But if you getting married in a church with a religious ceremony I think your dress should have a certain level of modesty. The reception? Take your shurg or detachable sleeves off and have some fun.

Strapless is just fashionable nowadays. The next trend could be 3/4 sleeves - who knows. Strapless dresses are suppose to show off some shoulder and make the neck look longer.

Some brides look gorgeous in strapless dresses (and not slutty at all). But I agree that the style isn the best for all. You can easily add sleeves to the strapless dresses in the stores - check out David Bridals for their sleeve add on selection. Many people just add on spaghetti straps (though I always concerned that they would roll off but that just me and my rounded shoulders!)

I don necessarily agree that these dresses are slutty, but if you look back in history, one can understand why that term  might be considered an appropriate description.

Even as we speak in certain religions, strapless dresses are not allowed in certain church/synagogue ceremonies. Many women getting married in the Roman Catholic Church for example are having a tough time finding dresses that will meet their ceremonial requirements.

The simple reason is supply and demand. If brides keep buying strapless dresses, then designers will keep making them. Some of them are nice abendkleider 36. You can also wear a bolero jacket over the strapless dress. There are churches that do not allow strapless gowns. Just because it the "style" doesn mean it acceptable to everyone. And you have a right to your feelings. Actually, I admire you for what you are saying. Good luck in your search for the perfect dress ! ! !





Leave a Reply.

    Author

    Write something about yourself. No need to be fancy, just an overview.

    Archives

    一月 2013

    Categories

    All